Newspaper Archive of
Walsh County Press
Park River , North Dakota
April 21, 2009     Walsh County Press
PAGE 9     (9 of 12 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 9     (9 of 12 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
April 21, 2009

Newspaper Archive of Walsh County Press produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2022. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

April 21, 2009 The Press Page 9 LSH OUN The annual Walsh County 4-H Variety Show and Awards Day was held on Sunday, April 5 at the Park River City Hall. 4-H'ers Megan Ternquist, Michigan and Jared Nelson, Park River. emceed the event, which included four 4-H clubs presenting fun and unique skits. Yolanda Novak, Walsh County 4-H Council President and Sue Fagerholt, Walsh County Extension Agent, presented the Outstanding 4-H members and Outstanding 4-H Club awards. The following award winners were announced during the Variety Show: OUTSTANDING 4-H MEMBERS: Megan Ternquist and Jared Nelson. OUTSTANDING 4-H CLUBS: New Horizons. Made in USA Kids, and Seven Rustlers. The New Horizons are led by Yolanda Novak, Fordville and Deb Moen, Michigan; Made in USA Kids are led by Jacqi Zikmund. Pisek and Lisa Durkin. Inkster; Seven Rustlers are led by Todd Knudson, Dahlen, Lori Ternquist, Michigan, Jon .Beneda, Lankin. and Terri Gorder, Fordville. YOUTH CONFERENCE DELEGATES: Bill Klose, Hoople: Tricia TY R I ETY Zikmund, Pisek; Blaine Novak, Fordville; Aaron Nord and Katrina Nord, Adams: Justin Zahradka, Lawton. Alternates are Holli Lee, Jocelyn Lee and Garrett Skorheim. all Adams. KEY CLUB AWARD :WINNERS: Megan Ternquist, Jared Nelson; Breanna Novak, Fordville DANFORTH LEADERSHIP AWARD: Danielle Ruzicka and Blaine Novak, Fordville; Megan Ramsey, Park River WESTERN 4-H CAMP: Becky Klose, Hoople; Andrew Brummond, Park River: Wyatt Wasylow, Pisek. Alternates are Caitlyn Kratochvil, Lankin; Michael Nord, Adams; Kaitlyn Nelson, Park River. NORTH DAKOTA TRIP: Jocelyn Lee, Adams; Danielle Gorder, Fordville. AEROSPACE CAMP: Andrew Ternquist, Michigan; Abby Zikmund, Pisek; Allyson Durkin, Inkster; Andrew Hylden and Andrew Brmnmond, Park River; Katrina Nord, Adams. Alternates are Caitlyn Kratochvil; Katelyn Anderson, Hoople: Bethany Novak, Dahlen; Tim Hodek, Fairdale. HOW AND DS TOP VARIETY SHOW ACT: Seven Rustlers TOP NOTCH 4-H'ERS: Bailey Beneda, Taylor Knudson, Trevor Knuds0n, Bryce Novak, Wyatt Wasylow, Bill Klose, Becky Klose, Katelyn Anderson, Beatrice Kjetland, Allie Beneda, Esten Beneda, Andrew Brummond, Jordan Bmmmond, Allyson Durkin, Andrew Hylden, Katia Kjelland, Caitlyn Kratochvil, Margo Moen, Jared Nelson, Kaitlyn Nelson. Zack Nelson, Katrina Nord, Michael Nord, Bethany Novak, Blaine Novak, Breanna Novak, Brogan Novak, Raevyn Pesek, Anna Ramsey, Megan Ramsey, Danielle Ruzicka, Josh Ruzicka, Shayna Ruzicka, Andrew Ternquist, Megan Ternquist, Abby Zikmund. Emily Zikmund. Tricia Zikmund. Special thanks to Hanson Auto and Implement of Grafton for donating t-shirts to the 4-Her's who have completed one year of membership, and to Citizens State Bank of Edinburg, Lankin, Park River and Edlnore for spon- soring the Top Notch 4-H'er Plaques. Youth Conference Trip - Justin Zahradka, Garrett Skorheim, Bill Klose, Blaine Novak, Katrina Nord (Photo: Submitted) Danforth Award - Blaine Novak, Danielle Ruzicka, Megan Ramsey (Photo: Submitted) Key Club Award - Megan Ternquist, Breanna Novak, Jared Nelson (Photo: Submitted) Outstanding 4-H Club - Seven Rustlers leaders: Todd Knudson, Jon Beneda, Terri Gorder, Lori Ternquist (Photo: Submitted) North Dakota Trip - Jocelyn Lee, Danielle Gorder (Photo: Submitted) Outstanding 4-H'ers - Megan Ternquist, Jared Nelson (Photo: Submitted) Top Skit - Seven Rustlers (Photo: Submitted) I Outstanding 4-H Club - New Horizons leaders: Deb Moen, Yolanda Novak (Photo: Submitted) Outstanding 4-H Club - Made in USA Kids leader: Jacqi Zikmund (Photo: Submitted) The "Beez Neez" performed at the 4-H Variety Show Sunday April 5, 2009 (Photo: Larry Biri) Western 4-H Camp Trip - Becky Klose, Kaitlyn Nelson, Wyatt Wasylow, Michael Nord (Photo: Submitted) Aerospace Event Trip - Andrew Ternquist, Abby Zikmund, Katrina Nord (Photo: Submitted):